Jan 14, 2014 1:59 AM by Bill Halter

28 local players picked for CIF-SS football team

27 local players were selected to the CIF-SS football team including Mission Prep running back Patrick Laird who was picked as the offensive player of the year in the Northeast Division. Mission Prep had seven selections total, Lompoc and Atascadero had six.

Northern Division

RB: Izaiah Cooks, Atascadero

QB: Robbie Berwick, Atascadero

OL: Arnulfo Navarro, Righetti

OL: Jordan Burbank, Paso Robles

OL: Jake Smith, Atascadero

WR: Bailey Gaither, Paso Robles

Kicker: Cole Ramey, Arroyo Grande

DL: Joel Wood, Atascadero

DL: Mikey Ruiz, Pioneer Valley

DL: Bryson Downs, Arroyo Grande

LB: Ryan Lombardi, Atascadero

DB: Michael Rasmussen, Atascadero

DB: Michael Jordano, Arroyo Grande

Utility: Grant Alton, Arroyo Grande

Western Division

RB: AJ Flores, Lompoc

OL: Chris Morales, Lompoc

OL: Matt Zandonatti, Lompoc

DL: Ainuu Taua, Lompoc

DL: Clayton Hanly, Santa Ynez

DB: Derrick Portis, Lompoc

Utility: Austin Hayes, Lompoc

Northeast Division

Offensive Player of the Year: Patrick Laird, Mission Prep

OL: Forrest Pottmeyer, Mission Prep

OL: Shareef Wahba, Mission Prep

WR: Evan Talbert, Mission Prep

DL: Seth VanMaanen, Mission Prep

LB: Jack Balentine, Mission Prep

DB: Calvin Levisay, Mission Prep



Offensive or inappropriate comments are subject to removal. To report a comment, please e-mail us at, and include the name of the story and information on the comment.

Thank you!

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4