Apr 11, 2013 2:05 PM by Katherine Worsham, KSBY News

Five local schools make California Distinguished Schools list

State Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson named 218 public middle and high schools as California Distinguished Schools on Thursday.

In San Luis Obispo County, Morro Bay High, Templeton High and Templeton Middle School made the list.

Jonata Middle School and Orcutt Junior High in Santa Barbara County are also on the list.

The California Department of Education says the schools are recognized for their strong commitment and innovative approaches to improving student academic achievement.



Offensive or inappropriate comments are subject to removal. To report a comment, please e-mail us at feedback@ksby.com, and include the name of the story and information on the comment.

Thank you! KSBY.com

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4