2019 FCA All-Star Football Classic: Santa Ynez Preview (Jim Vreeland Ford)

Posted at 10:00 PM, May 18, 2019
and last updated 2019-05-19 01:59:18-04

13 members of the Santa Ynez High School football team will take part in the 2019 FCA All-Star Football Classic.

The Pirates were also presented at Jim Vreeland Ford in Buellton.

The 13 players representing Santa Ynez High School are Jasper Kadlec, Marco Lazarit, Cash Transeth, Juan Sanchez, Vinny Vacca, Alex Lammers, Dylan Hamilton, Luis Samaan, Sam Castillo, Mateo Baca, Nathan Crandall, Eddie Sanchez, and Misael Hernandez.

“It’s huge. I guess this year is the biggest year in Santa Ynez history, so we like to give back whatever we can,” Jim Vreeland partner Dan Vreeland said. “This year, I think they’re going to represent Santa Yenz well.”

“Seeing all these dealerships and everyone that’s helping us, it really means a lot because it shows the support that the community has towards all of us and the Santa Ynez football program,” Santa Ynez senior Juan Sanchez added. “It’s going to be very fun.”

Righetti High School will host the 2019 FCA All-Star Football Classic on Saturday, June 1.