2019 FCA All-Star Football Classic: Nipomo Preview (Arroyo Grande Community Hospital)

Posted at 12:48 AM, May 25, 2019
and last updated 2019-05-25 03:48:45-04

Nine members of the Nipomo football team were selected to put their talents on full display for Team San Luis Obispo County.

The nine Titans were presented by Arroyo Grande Community Hospital, a proud sponsor of the FCA.

The players selected for the game are Carmelo Hernandez, Ricky Iniguez, Tab Miller, Luis Diego-Riquelme, Joey Garza, Anthony Perez, Wyatt Omohundro, Jason Davis, and Jerico Becerra.

“We’re very excited for the athletes and for their opportunity to compete,” AG Community Hospital Administrator Ken Dalebout said. “We’re looking forward to them being a part of this community for a long time, and we’re just very very proud of their accomplishments.”

“It means the world to me. I’ve worked pretty much all my life,” Nipomo senior Luis Diego-Riquelme said. “I’ve built my life around this sport. It’s something I’ve been doing a long time with my pals, since I was little. It’s been a long ride but I get to finish it out with them.”

Righetti High School will host the FCA All-Star Football Classic on Saturday, June 1st.